Databases of articles, streaming videos, and eBooks organized by subject.
The Resources by Subject Library Guide will direct you to the best library databases for a specific subject area or topic.
Use the library databases to find articles, streaming vidoes, and eBooks.
General information databases that cover multiple subject areas. A great place to begin your research.
Business related databases including news, journals, trade publications, company and industry profiles.
Research databases in the field of education.
- Psychology & Counseling
Databases covering topics related to the fields of psychology, counseling, and human services.
- Current Events
Find news and search for current events in this list of databases.
- Social Sciences
Databases with social sciences related information, including information on history and criminal justice.
- Health Sciences
Databases containing health related information for consumers and professionals.
Arts and humanities topics are covered in these databases.
- Book Reviews
Book review resources for Children's, Young Adult, and Adult fiction and non-fiction books.
- Children's & Young Adult
Databases for children's and young adult literature and for elementary and high school level research.
Smarthinking is an online tutoring service, available to NLU community members by logging in to your Portal page: my.nl.edu
- APA Style Library Guide
This guide provides you with explanations, models, and resources for APA style formatting and citation.
- OWL - Online Writing Lab, Purdue University
Writing resources and instruction materials including an APA style guide and MLA style guide to help with citing sources.
"Zotero [zoh-TAIR-oh] is a free, easy-to-use tool to help you collect, organize, cite, and share your research sources."
For more information about Zotero see the Zotero Citation Manager Guide
National Louis University
Library & Learning Support
1000 Capitol Drive
Wheeling, IL 60090