LibraryGuides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian


  Search: 
 
Jump To:  A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | W

A
A-Z Databases and Electronic Resources
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated May 20, 2013
This guide contains a list of resources organized by name.
ABI/Inform Database
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide will teach you to find business information in the ABI Inform Database, authored by ProQuest.
ABS: Applied Behavioral Sciences
by Carol Moulden - Last Updated Sep 14, 2012
This guide connects you with information and useful resources to conduct research in the ABS program.
ACL 540: Introduction to Adult Education
by Amy LeFager - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
This guide connects you various resources and information in the field of Adult Continuing & Literacy Education.
Action Research Subject Guide
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Dec 19, 2012
This subject guide will lead students to the best resources available for action research in Education.
Adult Education Resources
by Rob Morrison - Last Updated Jun 6, 2013
This guide will connect you to resources in the field of adult education
Adults Returning to School
by Amy LeFager - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
This guide, for returning adult learners at National-Louis University, contains links to articles and websites with tips on how to manage your time, balance your life, and get the most out of your education.
Alexander Street Press Streaming Video
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Apr 18, 2012
This guide will introduce you to the library's newest streaming video databases from Alexander Street Press.
American Urban Education
by Deana Greenfield - Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
This guide serves as a resource list to support the curriculum for SEC 525. Here you will find books, journals, and selected websites to help you with your research.
APA Style
by Learning Support - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
This guide provides you with explanations, models, and resources for APA style formatting and citation.
Avoiding Plagiarism
by Deana Greenfield, Rob Morrison - Last Updated May 22, 2013
Resources for faculty (to help detect plagiarism and reduce cheating) and students (to learn how to avoid plagiarism)
B
Book Awards - Children's and Youth Literature
by Toby Rajput - Last Updated May 31, 2013
Information on book awards to assist educators with locating notable books best suited to their classroom needs according to age, category/theme, subject or selection criteria.
C
Children's and Young Adult Literature
by Barbara Evans, Toby Rajput - Last Updated Jun 13, 2013
This guide is designed to help you locate children's and young adult books, book reviews and book awards. There are additional resources on children's literature including digital formats.
Community College Leadership
by Amy LeFager - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012
This guide includes suggested resources in the field of community college leadership.
Copyright Basics
by Rob Morrison - Last Updated Jul 13, 2011
This guide provides basic information on copyright education, including U.S. copyright law, NLU-related policies, how to determine if a work is copyrighted, creators and users rights, and alternatives to existing copyright, such as Creative Commons.
Counseling and Human Services
by Deana Greenfield - Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
This guide connects you to a variety of resources and information in Counseling and Human Services, as well as tips to help you with the research process
Curriculum & Instruction: ESL/Bilingual Education Concentration
by Amy LeFager - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
This guide provides information that will assist students in the ESL/Bilingual Education Concentration of the Curriculum & Instruction program.
Curriculum Resources
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Oct 11, 2012
This guide has useful information to help you with curriculum planning. Navigate the guide using the tabs at the top.
D
Databases by Subject
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Jan 21, 2013
This guide groups library databases by subject or topic so that you can find a list of the best databases to search for a given subject area.
Dissertations & Theses Database
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide, authored by ProQuest, teaches how to search for information in the Dissertation and Theses database.
E
ECE 502 Early Childhood Infant/Toddler Experiences
by Barbara Evans - Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide will help you get started accessing the library's resources for materials in Early Childhood Infant & Toddler Experiences.
ECE 538- The Early Childhood Educator: Individual and Organizational Perspectives
by Deana Greenfield, Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Jul 17, 2012
This guide serves as a resource list to support the curriculum for ECE 538. Here you will find books, journals, and selected websites to help you with your research.
ECE 542 Public Relations and Marketing of Early Childhood Programs
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
This Guide will give you some suggested sources for researching marketing, advertising, and advocacy of early childhood programs. Navigate the guide by clicking through the tabs.
Education Research
by NLU Library - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
This guide provides information and resources to conduct research in the field of education.
Educational Leadership
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
This guide will lead you to library resources, and internet resources that support research in the Educational Leadership program.
Electronic Books
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Feb 12, 2013
ERIC: Education Resources Information Center
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
This guide introduces you to the Education Resources Information Center (ERIC). Learn how to effectively search in this valuable database. NOTE: This guide is specifically for the freely accessible version of ERIC available at www.eric.ed.gov
Ethics in Business & Management
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Aug 22, 2012
This guide will connect you with helpful resources for researching legal and ethical issues in management.
F
Films on Demand Streaming Videos
by Amy LeFager - Last Updated Jul 27, 2012
This guide provides information about the features of the Films on Demand Streaming Videos database.
Florida Campus Library Research Guide
by Deana Greenfield - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide provides direct access to NLU Library resources and tutorials
Full Text Electronic Journals
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Searching for an online journal? Trying to find out which journals are available full text? This libguide gives you access to select online journals and shows you how to find full text journals through your NLU Library.
G
Games in Education
by Barbara Evans - Last Updated Aug 15, 2012
Games have always been a part of education, but the range of game types and the age of the players has been increasing. Here are some resources for using games in the classroom, library, or any other learning environment.
H
Health Care Leadership
by NLU Library - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
This guide connects you with information and useful resources to help you in the Health Care Leadership program
I
INT 310: Research Methods in the Behavioral Sciences
by Barbara Evans - Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide connects you with information and useful resources to conduct research for INT 310, Research Methods in the Behavioral Sciences.
L
Latino Literature and Americas Collection
by Barbara Evans - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Resources and instructions to assist you with finding books, book reviews, book award information and electronic resources for Spanish and bilingual children's and young adult literature. There are links to Latino literature.
Lexis Nexis
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
This guide will introduce you to the lexis nexis database, and give you tips on searching for articles.
Library Credit Courses and Workshops
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Jan 16, 2012
Find out about the Library's credit courses and continuing education workshops that will help you improve your research and technology skills in the digital world.
M
MBA Resources
by NLU Library - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
This guide will highlight the business resources available to you through the online library such as trade journals, company and trade information, and scholarly books and journals.
MGT 403 Library Resources
by NLU Library - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
This guide will introduce you to the variety of library resources available to help you in the BSM/BSMIS program. In addition, learn how to develop search strategies and evaluate sources, important elements of the research process.
N
NLU Library Website Tour
by Amy LeFager - Last Updated May 9, 2013
This guide provides an introduction to the library's website including off-campus access, searching for books, accessing article databases, and helpful links.
NLU LLS Faculty & Staff Resources
by Amy LeFager - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013
Information about the services and resources provided by NLU LLS for faculty and staff of National Louis Unversity- Library & Learning Support
NLU Online Library Session
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
This guide is a self-paced interactive online library lesson to help familiarize you with the tools and resources that the library has to offer. Please navigate through the tabs and complete the short assignment to get feedback from a librarian.
P
Psychology
by Deana Greenfield, Rob Morrison - Last Updated Feb 18, 2013
This guide centralizes major resources in the field of psychology, including databases for searching journals articles, public web sites, and APA style.
Public Policy
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
This guide will lead you to the best library resources to complete your research proposal. Navigate the guide using the tabs below.
Publish Your NLU Thesis/Dissertation
by Rob Morrison - Last Updated Oct 10, 2012
R
Reading Research
by Barbara Evans - Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
This guide will help you find books, articles and web sites for your research in the reading field.
Ready Reference: Online Reference Sources
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
Need short answers fast? Check out these online reference sources for the FACTS you need.
RefWorks
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Aug 7, 2012
This guide provides information and instructions on how to use RefWorks, a research/citation management tool.
S
Scholarly Communication
by Rob Morrison - Last Updated Jan 26, 2012
This guide provides information on and links to a variety of publishing issues: copyright, open access journals, responsible conduct of research, digital presses, and more.
School Library Resources
by Amy LeFager, Toby Rajput - Last Updated Aug 27, 2012
Resources for students in the School Library Endorsement Program.
SEC 502/FND 504 Introduction to Teaching at the Secondary Level
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
This guide will familiarize you with resources for this course, and for content areas in math, science, foreign language, social studies, English, and urban education.
Service Learning
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Feb 27, 2012
A guide to help you find information about service learning and civic engagement resources at NLU.
Smarthinking
by Learning Support - Last Updated Jun 18, 2013
Online tutoring: anywhere, anytime!
Special Education
by Barbara Evans - Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
This guide includes suggested resources for research in the area of special education.
T
Teaching English Methods
by Deana Greenfield - Last Updated Aug 2, 2012
This guide serves as a resource to support the curriculum for Secondary Education - English. Here you will find books, journals, videos and selected websites to help you with your research and curriculum planning.
Teaching Learning and Assessment (NCE)
by Barbara Evans, Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Oct 15, 2012
Resources for TLA in Curriculum and Instruction
Teaching Science in the Secondary Classroom
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated Feb 22, 2011
This guide will assist students taking SEC 510, or Science teachers at the secondary level to find resources for creating curriculum.
Test Prep for IL Teacher Certification
by Learning Support - Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
This guide provides information about the Test of Academic Proficiency (TAP), Content-Area tests, and the Assessment of Professional Teaching (APT).
U
Urban Teaching
by Marisa Walstrum - Last Updated May 9, 2011
This guide is intended to direct NLU M.Ed. students in Urban Teaching to information resources for the program.
W
Wisconsin Campus Library Research Guide
by Deana Greenfield - Last Updated Sep 11, 2012
This guide provides direct access to NLU Library resources and tutorials
Writing Resources
by Learning Support - Last Updated Sep 6, 2012
This guide contains information and tips to help you with the writing process.

Questions?

Email us at library@nl.edu

Call us at 1.800.443.5522 x3376

Receive Email Updates

Receive email alerts whenever guides of interest to you are published.

Register for Email Alerts

Featured Librarian

Profile Image
NLU Library
Contact Info
Library Locations
1.800.443.5522 x.3376
Send Email